Additional Resources

Regional Plan for the East Ohio Workforce Region

The East Ohio Workforce Region is comprised of WIOA Local Area 6 (Stark and Tuscarawas Counties), Area 17 (Mahoning and Columbiana Counties), and Area 18 (Trumbull County). The Regional Plan also includes all three local workforce area plans.

Regional Plan for the East Ohio Workforce Region 

Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act (WIOA)

WIOA is federal legislation designed to strengthen and improve our nation's public workforce system and help get Americans into high-quality jobs and careers and help employers hire and retain skilled workers.

Ohio Department of Job and Family Services (ODJFS) – Office of Workforce Development

ODJFS Office of Workforce Development oversees and operates several programs that focus on Ohio’s workforce.

OhioMeansJobs (OMJ) Centers in Mahoning and Columbiana Counties

OhioMeansJobs (OMJ) Centers are comprised of various agencies and organizations that provide employment-related services to job seekers and employers.

Area 17 Memorandum of Understanding for OhioMeansJobs Centers

Mahoning and Columbiana Training Association (MCTA)

MCTA can provide career services and WIOA funding for suitable training to eligible individuals.